*किसानों की आमदनी बढाने के लिए चलाई जा रही अनेक योजनाएं*

*LED lights will be installed on the ‘Phirnis’ of all the villages of Panchkula assembly constituency- Vidhan Sabha Speaker*

*Sh Gupta held a meeting with Sarpanches of all Gram Panchayats of Panchkula Assembly Constituency*

*Release pending payment under MGNREGA within a week, Sh Gupta directs officers*

*His endeavor is to ensure all basic amenities in the villages-Gupta*

For Detailed

Panchkula, February 13 – Haryana Vidhan Sabha Speaker, Sh Gian Chand Gupta today directed to start the work of installing LED lights on the ‘Phirnis’ of all villages falling under Panchkula Assembly constituencies on priority basis. Apart from this, he directed to release pending payments under MNREGA within a week.

Sh Gian Chand Gupta who was presiding over the meeting of Sarpanches of all Gram Panchayats of Panchkula Assembly Constituency at HSVP Field Hostel, Sector-6 here today sought detailed information about the problems being faced in the development works in villages and assured to get them resolved at the earliest.

On the demand to install LED lights on the village’s ‘Phirnis’, Sh Gupta directed the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Zila Parishad on phone to start the work of installation of LED lights on ‘Phirnis’ of all villages on priority basis. Only after completing this work, the process to install LED lights in the villages be started, he added. The CEO Zila Parishad Sh Gagandeep Singh informed Sh Gupta that the work of installing LED lights on Phirnis in four villages has started and the work in the remaining 15 villages will be started soon. Sh Gupta also directed that the pending payment of the work done under MGNREGA in villages be released within a week time. 

On the demand of making Gohar in the villages pucca (concrete), Sh Gupta said that a request has been made to Chief Minister, Sh Manohar Lal regarding making 25-kilometre-long Gohar in villages pucca and this work will start soon. Sh Gupta also assured that he would take up the matter with higher authorities on priority basis regarding increasing the labour rates under HSR and grants and funds available under PRI and HSFC for small villages.

      While reviewing the development works, Sh Gupta asked each Sarpanch to give a list of two important works related to their village and said that after discussing with the Chief Minister, these works will be completed at the earliest. Sh Gupta said that his endeavor is to ensure all basic amenities in villages adding that villages in the State are being developed on the lines of cities. 

          He said that Haryana is going to get the 22nd All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) of the country under the Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana as Prime Minister, Sh Narendra Modi will lay the foundation stone of AIIMS on February 16 in Majra Bhalkhi village of Rewari district. Besides laying the foundation stone of this prestigious project, Sh Narendra Modi will inaugurate and lay the foundation stone of several other development projects and also address the Viksit Bharat-Viksit Haryana program. The program will be telecast live in all the districts of the state. In Panchkula, a program will be organized at Indradhanush Auditorium, Sector-5 where people will see live telecast through LED. He exhorted the sarpanches to ensure maximum participation of people at the program and said that people will also be informed about various development works that have taken place in Panchkula during the last about nine-and-a-half years.

On this occasion, Barwala Mandal President Gautam Rana, Former Chairman of Market Committee Ashok Sharma, Barwala Sarpanch Om Singh, Bataud Sarpanch Prem Lata, Bhagwan Pur Sarpanch Harcharan Singh, Nayagaon Sarpanch Balwinder Kaur, Bharaili Sarpanch Aman Kumar, Sunderpur Sarpanch Preeti, Kami Sarpanch Charanjit, Rihaud Sarpanch Neha, Sultanpur Sarpanch Paramjeet Singh, Dhandardu Sarpanch Ravi Sharma, Batwal Sarpanch Vidhi Chand Sharma, Shyamatu Sarpanch Balram Singh, Kanauli Sarpanch Sonam Devi, Rattewali Sarpanch Vishal Sharma, Tibbi Sarpanch Usha Rani, Khetparali Sarpanch Sarita Sharma, Bunga Sarpanch Kavita, Aasrewali Sarpanch Akbari and other dignitaries were also present.